International Arctic Social Sciences Association (IASSA)

IASSA Secretariat
c/o University of Northern British Columbia
3333 University Way
Prince George, BC
CANADA V2N 4Z9

IASSA President:
Gail Fondahl
Email: fondahlg@unbc.ca

IASSA Secretary:
Cher Mazo
Email: mazo@unbc.ca

More details...

World Federation for Mental Health (WFMH)

Secretary General and Chief Executive Officer: Dr Vijay Ganju
WFMH Secretariat
PO BOX 807
Occoquan, VA 22125
USA
Email: info@wfmh.com; vganju@wfmh.com

President: Deborah Wan
Email: info@wfmh.com

More details...

World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR)

President: Dr. Tom W. Smith
NORC
1155 East 60th
Chicago IL 60637
USA
1 773 256-6288 (phone)
1 773 753-7886 (fax)
email: smitht@norc.uchicago.edu

General Secretary: Prof. Allan McCutcheon

UNL Gallup Research Center
201 N Thirteenth Street
Lincoln, NE 68588-0242
USA
Tel: +1 402 472 7720
Fax: +1 402 472 7727
email: amccutcheon1@unl.edu

Executive Coordinator/Newsletter Editor: Dr. Renae Reis

UNL Gallup Research Center/WAPOR
201 N. 13th Street
Lincoln, NE 68588-0242
USA
tel: +1 402 472 7720
fax: +1 402-472 7727
Email: renae@wapor.org

More details...

Society for Social Studies of Science (4S)

Secretary: Prof. Wesley Shrum
Sociology Department
Louisiana State University
126 Stubbs Hall Baton Rouge, LA
USA
Tel.: +1 225 578 31 11
Fax: +1 225 578 16 47
Email: shrum@lsu.edu

President: Prof.  Judy Wajcman
Department of Sociology
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
UK

More details...

International Union for the Scientific Study of Population (IUSSP)

IUSSP Secretariat:
3-5, rue Nicolas
75980 Paris Cedex 20
France
Tel: +33 1 56 06 21 73
Fax: +33 1 56 06 22 04
Email: iussp@iussp.org
President: Anastasia Gage
Email: agage@tulane.edu 

Associate Professor
Department of Global Health Systems and Development
Tulane University
A1440 Canal Street, Suite 220TB46
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112, USA

Secretary General and Treasurer: Dr. France Meslé
Email: mesle@ined.fr

Directrice de Recherche, Institut National d’Études Démographiques
133 Boulevard Davout
75980 Paris Cedex 20, France

More details...

International Union of Psychological Science (IUPsyS)

IUPsyS Secretariat:
145 Jean-Jacques-Lussier
CP 450, Succ A
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Canada
Tel: +1 61 35 62 41 91
Fax: +1 61 35 62 51 47
Email: web@iupsys.org

President: Professor Saths Cooper
Kenako Consulting (Pty) Ltd
PO Box 989
Houghton 2041
South Africa
Tel: +2711 486 3322
Fax: +2711 486 3266
scooper@kenako.org

Secretary-General: Dr. Ann D. Watts
Entabeni Hospital – Medical Centre West
148 South Ridge Road
Durban 4001
South Africa
Tel: +2731 261 8288
Fax: +2731 261 4566
Email: anndwatts@iafrica.com

More details...

International Union of Anthropological & Ethnological Sciences (IUAES)

President: Prof. Peter J.M. Nas
Faculty of Social Sciences
Institute of Cultural and Social Studies
University of Leiden
Wassenaarseweg 52, P.O.Box 9555
2300 RB Leiden
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 1 52 73 992; +31 71 52 73 471 (direct)
Fax: +31 71 52 73 619
Email: nas@ziggo.nl

Secretary-General: Prof. Dr. Junji Koizumi

Trustee and Vice President
Osaka University
1-1 Yamadaoka, Suita
Osaka 565-0871
Japan
Tel: +81 (0)6 6879 7002
Fax: +81(0)6 6879 7007
Email: koizumi@hq.osaka-u.ac.jp

Treasurer: Prof. Andrew D. Spiegel
University of Cape Town
P O Rondebosch
7701 Cape Town
South Africa
Email: Mugsy.Spiegel@uct.ac.za

More details...

International Sociological Association (ISA)

President: Prof. Michael Burawoy
Department of Sociology
University of California, Berkeley
USA
Email: burawoy@berkeley.edu

Executive Secretary: Ms. Izabela Barlinska
Fac. de C.C. Políticas y Sociología
Universidad Complutense
28223 Madrid
Spain
Tel: +34 91 35 27 65 0
Fax: +34 91 35 24 94 5
Email: isa@isa-sociology.org

More details...

International Society for Ecological Economics (ISEE)

Managing editor and executive secretary: Anne C. Aitken
15 River Street #204
Boston, MA 02108 USA
Email: secretariat@ecoeco.org

President: Bina Agarwal
Email: bina_india@yahoo.com

More details...

International Political Science Association (IPSA)

IPSA Secretariat:
1590, av. Docteur-Penfield bureau 331
Montréal, QC H3G 1C5
Canada
Tel: +1 514 848 8717
Fax: +1 514 848 4095
Email: info@ipsa.org

President: Prof. Helen Milner
Professor of Politics and International Affairs
Princeton University, Woodrow Wilson School
Princeton, New Jersey, United States

Secretary-General: Prof. Guy Lachapelle
Professor of Political Science
Concordia University, Department of Political Science
Montréal, Québec, Canada
Email: guy.lachapelle@concordia.ca

More details...

International Peace Research Association (IPRA)

Secretary-General: Prof. Katsuya Kodama
Director
Community Development Initiative Research Center
Department of Humanities, Mie University
1515 Kamihama, Tsu 514-8507
Japan
Tel/Fax: +81(0) 59 231 9156
Email: kkodama@human.mie-u.ac.jp

Secretary-General: Prof. Jake Lynch

Director, Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies
Room 121, Mackie Building (K01)
The University of Sydney, NSW 2006
Australia
Tel: + 61 2 9351 5440 | Fax: +61 2 9660 0862
Email: jake.lynch@usyd.edu.au

More details...

International Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS)

Director General: Dr. Rolet Loretan
Rue Defacqz 1, bte 11
B-1000 Bruxelles,
Belgium
Tel: +32 25 36 08 80
Fax: +32 25 37 97 02
Email: r.loretan@iias-iisa.org; info@iias-iisa.org

Executive Secretary: Mrs. Anne De Boeck
Email: a.deboeck@iias-iisa.org; info@iias-iisa.org

President and Chairperson Executive Committee: Prof. Pan Suk Kim
Director, Institute for Poverty Alleviation and International Development and Professor in Administration
College of Government and Business
Yonsei University
South Korea

More details...

International Geographical Union (IGU)

President: Professor Vladimir Kolossov
Institute of Geography
Russian Academy of Sciences
Staromonetny per., 29
Moscow 10917, Russia
Tel: +7 (95) 959-0029
Fax: +7 (95) 959-0033
E-Mail: vladimirkolossov@gmail.com

Secretary-General and Treasurer: Prof. Michael Meadows
University of Cape Town, Private Bag X3
Department of Environmental and
Geographical Science
South Lane, Upper Campus
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 650 2873
Fax: +27 21 650 3456
Email: mmeadows@mweb.co.za

Office of the Past President: Prof. Ronald Abler
International Geographical Union
525 Pennsylvania Avenue Unit 301
Sheboygan WI 53081-4666,
USA
Tel: +1(0) 202 431 62 71
Fax: +1(0) 920 208 34 52
Email: rabler@aag.org

More details...

International Economic Association (IEA)

IEA Secretariat
at the Instituto de Análisis Económico – CSIC
Campus de la UAB
ES 08193 Bellaterra, Barcelona, Spain
Tel: +34 93 580 66 12
Fax: +34 93 580 14 52
Email: iea@iea-world.org

President: Prof. Joseph Stiglitz
Uris Hall, Room 814
Columbia University
3022 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
USA
Email: jes322@columbia.edu

Secretary-General: Prof. Joan Esteban
Senior Researcher
Barcelona Graduate School of Economics
Instituto de Análisis Económico, CSIC
Campus UAB, 08193 Bellaterra, Barcelona
Spain
Tel: +34 93 580 66 12
Fax: +34 93 580 14 52
Email: joan.esteban@iae.csic.es & joan.esteban@gmail.com

More details...

International Association of Legal Science (IALS)

Secretary-General: Mr. Meir Leker
c/o ISSC; 1, rue Miollis
75732 Paris Cedex 15
France
Tel: +33 1 45 68 48 58/59
Fax: +33 1 45 66 76 03
meir.leker@wanadoo.fr; info@aisj-ials.org

President: Prof. Ergun Oszunay
Basar Sakak 3D4
Moda, 81300 Istanbul
Turkey
Email: ergun.ozsunay@ito.org.tr

More details...