Transnational Institute (TNI)

Executive Director: Fiona Dove
PO Box 14656
1001 LD Amsterdam
The Netherlands

De Wittenstraat 25
1052 AK Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Tel: + 31 20 662 66 08
Fax: + 31 20 675 71 76
tni@tni.org

More details...

Arab Council for the Social Sciences (ACSS)

More details...

National Research Foundation

Dr Andrew Kaniki
Executive Director
Knowledge Fields Development
Tel: +27 (0) 12 481 4260
Fax: +27 (0) 12 481 4005
Email: andrew@nrf.ac.za
More details...

Turkish Academy of Science (TÜBA)

President: Prof. Dr. Ahmet Cevat Acar
Piyade Sokak No: 27
06550 Çankaya, Ankara
Turkey
Tel: +90 312 44 22 09 3/179
Fax: +90 312 44 26 49 1
Email: acara@tuba.gov.tr; tubaulus@tuba.gov.tr
More details...

Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences (SAGW)

Secretary-General: Dr. Marcus Zürcher
Hirschengraben 11, Postfach 8160
CH – 3001 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: +41 31 31 13 37 6
Fax: +41 31 31 31440
Email: sagw@sagw.unibe.ch, zuercher@sagw.unibe.ch
More details...

Social Science and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC)

President: Dr. Chad Gaffield
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Ottawa K1P 6G4
Canada
Tel: +1 613 995-5488
Fax: +1 613 995-5498
Email: chad.gaffield@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

Executive Vice-President: Dr. Ted Hewitt
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Tel: +1 613 947-5265
Email: ted.hewitt@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

Executive Director, Corporate Strategy and Performance
Mrs. Christine Trauttmansdorff
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Tel: +1 613 944-6230
Email: christine.trauttmansdorff@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

More details...

Social Science Academy of Nigeria (SSAN)

website:
President: Prof. Uvie A. Igun
Crescent 12 Flat 99, Kado Estate Wuse
Abuja
Nigeria
P.O. Box 8026 Abuja
Nigeria
Tel: +234 (0)803 404 4501
Email: sscn@skannet.com
More details...

Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS)

President: Prof. RNDr. DrSc. Jaromír Pastorek
Presidium of the SAS
Office of Slovak Academy of Sciences
Štefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 142
Email: pastorek@up.upsav.sk

Vice President for Social Sciences:
PhDr. CSc. Dagmar Podmakova
Presidium of the SAS
Stefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 128
Email: podmakova@upsav.sk

Scientific Secretary:
PhDr. CSc. Dusan Galik
Presidium of the SAS
Stefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 180
Mobile: +421 903 258 053
Email: galik@up.upsav.sk

More details...

Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)

Vice-President: Acad. Aleksander D. Nekipelov
14 Leninski Prospekt
117901, Moscow V-7
Federation of Russia
Tel: +7 495 95 42 10 6
Fax: +7495 95 44 61 2
Email: neki@presidium.ras.ru, uvs@pran.ru
More details...

The Royal Society of New Zealand (RSNZ)

International Affairs and ISSC liaison: Dr Paul Behrens
4 Halswell Street
Thorndon
P.O. Box 598
Wellington 6140
New Zealand
Tel: +64 4 47 05 777
Fax: +64 4 47 31 8 41
Email: paul.behrens@royalsociety.org.nz

President: Dr. Garth Carnaby

Vice President – Social Sciences: Prof. David Thorns
Email: david.thorns@canterbury.ac.nz

More details...

Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)

ISSC Liaison: Mr Jeroen Frietman
Tel: +31 (0)20-5510823
Email: jeroen.frietman@bureau.knaw.nl

PO Box 19121
1000 GC Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Foreign Secretary: Professor Ed Noort

Tel: +31 (0)20-5510 855/710
Fax: +31 (0)20-6204 941
Email: knaw@bureau.knaw.nl

Secretary of the Social Sciences Council: Dr Ans Vollering
Tel: +31 (0)20-5510712
Email: ans.vollering@bureau.knaw.nl

More details...

Research Council of Norway (RCN)

Director, Department for Humanities and Social Sciences: Dr. Jon Holm
Division for Science
PO Box 2700 St. Hanshaugen
N-0131 Oslo
Norway
Tel: +47 22 03 73 95; Mobile +47 99 16 62 73
Fax: +47 22 03 70 01
Email: joh@forskningsradet.no
More details...

Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN)

Director of Graduate School for Social Research:
Prof. Andrzej Rychard
Instytut Filozofii i Socjologii PAN
ul. Nowy Świat 72
00-330 Warszawa
Poland
Tel: +48 22 65 72 70 8
Email: arychard@css.edu.pl

Chairman, Social Sciences Division:
Prof. Stanislaw Mossakowski
Pałac Kultury i Nauki, Plac Defilad1
PL –00-901, Warszawa
Poland
Tel: +48 22 62 04 97 0
Fax: +48 22 62 04 91 0
Email: wydzial_1@pan.pl

More details...

Philippine Social Science Council (PSSC)

Acting Executive Director: Dr Isabel Pefianco Martin
P.O.Box 205, UP Post Office
Diliman, Quezon City, 1101
Philippines
Tel: +63 2 929 2671
Tel: +63 2 456 1930
Tel: +63 2 926 2061
Fax: +63 2 92 44 17 8
Email: tsis@pssc.org.ph ; projects@pssc.org.ph

Chairperson: Dr. Alan B. I. Bernardo
Email: bernardo@adlsu.edu.ph

More details...

Organization for Social Science Research in Eastern and Southern Africa (OSSREA)

Secretariat
P.O. BOX 31971
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251 1 11 23 94 84; +251 1 11 23 97 17
Fax: +251 1 11 22 39 21
Email: ossrea@ethionet.et

Acting Executive Director: Dr Paulos Chanie
Email: paulos@ossrea.net

More details...

Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters

Secretary General: Prof. Øivind Andersen
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +47 22 12 10 98
Fax: +47 22 12 10 99
Email: dnva@online.no

President: Prof. Øyvind Østerud
Email: oyvind.osterud@stv.uio.no

More details...

Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

Head, Division of Social Sciences:
Dr. Renée van Kessel-Hagesteijn
Laan Van Nieuw Oost-Indie 300
2593 CE Den Haag
The Netherlands
Postbus 93461, 2509AL Den Haag
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 70 34 40 735
Fax: +31 70 38 32 841
Email: r.vankessel@nwo.nl
More details...

National Academy of Sciences, Republic of Korea (NAS)

President: Prof. Young Sik Park
59 gil 37, Banpodaero, Seocho-gu
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Tel: 82-2-534-0737
Fax: 82-2-537-3183
Email: academy@mest.go.kr
More details...

International Union of Academies (IUA)

Deputy-Secretary-General and ISSC Liaison:
Prof. Jean-Luc de Paepe
Palais des Academies, Rue Ducale 1
B-1000, Brussels
Belgium
Tel. +32 2 55 02 200
Fax: +32 2 55 02 205
Email: depaepe@easynet.be, secretaire-adjoint@uai-iua.org
More details...

Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)

Member Secretary: Dr. Ramesh Dadhich
ICSSR, Ministry of Human Resource Development
JNU Institutional Area, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
Post Box No. 10528
New Delhi – 110067
India
Tel: +91 11 26 74 20 59
Fax: +91 11 26 74 21 09
Email: ms@icssr.org

Chairman: Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat
ICSSR, Ministry of Human Resource Development
JNU Institutional Area, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
Post Box No. 10528
New Delhi – 110067
India
Tel: +91 11 26 74 16 79; +91 11 2464 5172
Fax: +91 11 26 74 18 36
Email: chairman@icssr.org

More details...

Hungarian Academy of Sciences (HAS)

Head, Department of International Relations:
Dr. Adam Kegler
H-1051, Budapest, Nador u. 7
Hungary
Tel: +36 1 411 6111 or 6121
Email: kegler.adam@office.mta.hu

Vice President, Social Sciences:
Mr.Miklós Maróth, F.M.
H-1051, Budapest, Nador u. 7
Hungary
Tel: +36 1 30 24 808
Fax: +36 1 33 14 379
Email: maroth.miklos@office.mta.hu; maroth@btk.ppke.hu

Deputy Director, Office for International Co-operation:
Dr. Katalin Hajos
H-1051, Budapest, Nador u. 7
Hungary
Tel: +36 1 41 16 158 or 61 60
Fax: +36 1 41 16 26 1
Email: hajos.katalin@office.mta.hu

More details...

Human Sciences Research Council of South Africa (HSRC)

International Liasion Officer: Ms Bridgette Prince
Private Bag X9182
Cape Town,
South Africa 8000
14th floor, 69-83 Plein Park Building, Plein Street
Cape Town
South Africa 8001
Tel: +27 (0) 21 46 67 968
Email: bprince@hsrc.ac.za

President and CEO: Dr. Olive Shisana
Private Bag X9182
Cape Town,
South Africa 8000
14th floor, 69-83 Plein Park Building, Plein Street
Cape Town
South Africa 8001
Tel: +27 (0) 21 46 67 902
Fax: +27 21 46 02 99
Email: oshisana@hsrc.ac.za

More details...

Facultad Latino Americana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO)

Secretary-General: Dr. Francisco Rojas Aravena
200 Sur y 75 Este de la Mac Donald
Plaza del Sol
Curridabat
Costa Rica
Tel: +506 2 25 30 082
Fax: +506 2 23 46 696
Email: flacsosg@flacso.org; frojas@flacso.org
More details...

Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC)

Head of International Secton: Mr.Michael Bright
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Swindon SN2 1UJ
UK
Tel: +44 17 93 41 30 42
Fax: +44 17 93 41 30 02
Email: michael.bright@esrc.ac.uk
More details...

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Head, Humanities and Social Sciences Division:
Dr. Manfred Niessen
40 Kennedyallee
D 53175 Bonn
Germany
Tel: +49 22 88 85 23 93
Fax: +49 22 88 85 27 77
Email: Manfred.niessen@dfg.de
More details...

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA)

Executive Secretary: Dr. Ebrima Sall
Av. Cheikh Anta Diop x Canal IV, B.P. 3304 Dakar
C.P. 18524,
Senegal
Tel: +221 33 82 59 8 22/23
Fax: +221 33 82 41 289
Email: executive.secretary@codesria.sn; codesria@codesria.sn

President: Prof Sam Moyo
Executive Director
African Institute for Agrarian Studies (AIAS)
19 Bodle Avenue, Eastlea
P O Box CY3396 , Harare
Zimbabwe
Email: sammoyo@ecoweb.co.zw

More details...

Consejo Mexicano de Ciencias Sociales (COMECSO)

Executive Secretary: Dra. Cristina Puga Espinosa
Instituto de Investigaciones Sociales, UNAM,
Circuito Mario de la Cueva s/n
Ciudad Universitaria
04510 Mexico, DF
Mexico
Tel: +52 56 22 75 59
Fax: +52 56 22 75 59
Email: cpugae@gmail.com, comecso@gmail.com

President: Dr. Oscar Contreras
Research Professor
El Colegio de la Frontera Norte
Carretera escenica Tijuana-Ensenada
Km 18.5, San Antonio del Mar
22560 Tijuana
Mexico
Tel: +52 664 631 6300
Fax: +52 665 631 6300
Email: ocontre@colef.mx

More details...

Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO)

Executive Secretary: Dr. Pablo Gentili
Estados Unidos 1168
C1101AAX - Ciudad de Buenos Aires
Argentina
Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Fax: +54 11 4305 0875
Email: pgentili@claso.edu.ar

Director of International Relations: Dr.Emir Sader

Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Email: emirsader@clacso.edu.ar

Academic Director: Prof. Fernanda Saforcada
Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Email: saforcada@clacso.edu.ar

More details...

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)

Director, Bureau of International Cooperation:
Mr. Wu Bulong
Division of International Organizations and Multilateral Cooperation
5 Jianguomennei Dajie
Beijing 100732
China
Tel: +86 10 85 19 51 35
Fax: +86 10 85 19 61 50
Email: wubl@cass.org.cn

Director-General, Bureau of International Cooperation:
Dr. Yang Yang
International Division, Foreign Affairs Bureau
5 Jianguomennei Dajie
Beijing 100732
China
Tel: +86 10 65 13 77 94
Fax: +86 10 65 13 81 54
Email: yangyang@cass.org.cn; yyang@cass.org.cn

More details...

Cameroon Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Executive Secretary: Dr. David A. Mbah
Cameroon Academy of Sciences
P.O. Box 1862, Yaoundé, Cameroon
Tel: +237 2 22 24 813/ 22 35 467
Fax: +237 2 22 21 336/22 35 467
Email: dambah@yahoo.co.uk

President: Prof. Samuel Domngang
MINRESI
P.O. Box 1457
Yaoundé
Cameroon
Tel: +237 2 22 39 741 (office);
Cell: +237 2 77 44 052/783 91 41;
Fax: +237 2 22 21 336
Email: cameroonacademyof.sciences@yahoo.com

More details...

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (BAS)

Scientific Secretary General: Prof. Stefan Hadjitodorov
Tel: +359 2 981 66 22
Fax: +359 2 981 66 29
Email: sthadj@cu.bas.bg

President: Acad. Nikola Sabotinov
15 Noemvri Str. No. 1
BG-1040 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel: +359 2 98 77 318;
Fax: +359 2 98 62 523; +359 2 98 80 448
Email: president@eagle.cu.bas.bg

More details...

British Academy

ISSC Liaison: Ms Natasha Bevan, Head of International Programmes
Department of International Relations
10 Carlton House Terrace
London SW1Y 0HY, UK
Tel: +44 20 7969 5267
Email: n.bevan@britac.ac.uk

Foreign Secretary: Dame Helen Wallace

More details...

Association Nacional de Pos-Graduacao e Pesquisa em Ciencias Sociais (ANPOCS)

Executive Secretary:
Maria Filomena Gregori
Ave. Prof. Luciano Gualberto, 315, Sala 116
Cidade Universitaria-Butanta
05508-900, São Paulo
Brasil
Tel: +55 11 30 91 46 64
Fax: +55 11 30 91 50 43
Email: anpocs@anpocs.org.br

President: Marcos Costa Lima

More details...

Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (ASSA)

Executive Director: Dr. John Beaton
GPO Box 1956
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia
Tel: +61.2 62491788
Email: john.beaton@anu.edu.au

President: Prof. Barry McGaw
Melbourne Graduate School of  Education
University of Melbourne
Tel: +61 38 344 8793
Fax: +61 39 349 4198
Email: bmcgaw@unimelb.edu.au

More details...

Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic (ASCR)

ISSC Liaison: Ing. Miluse Vyhnanovska
Department of Foreign Relations
Narodni 3
117 20 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 2 21 40 35 06
Fax: +420 2 24 24 05 31
Email: vyhnanovska@kav.cas.cz

Vice-President: Prof. Jaroslav Panek
Head: Humanities and Social Sciences Division
Narodni 3
117 20 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 2 21 40 32 20
Fax: +420 2 21 40 35 22
Email: humansci@kav.cas.cz

Secretary of the Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Dr. Adolf Filacek
Tel: +420 2 21 40 34 82
Fax: +420 2 21 40 35 22
Email: filacekkav.cas.cz

More details...

Association of Asian Social Science Research Councils (AASSREC)

Secretariat:
28 Balmain Crescent
Acton ACT 2600
Australia
Tel: +61-2-6249-1788
Fax: +61-2-6247-4335
Email: john.beaton@anu.edu.au

Executive Director:
Dr. John Beaton
GPO Box 1956
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia

More details...