Science Council of Japan

President: Professor Takashi Onishi
7-22-34, Roppongi
Minato-ku
Tokyo 106-8555
Japan
More details...

The Research Council Oman

Contact person: Dr Yousul Al Busaidi
Yousuf.albusaidi@trc.gov.om
webadmin@trc.gov.om
More details...

Transnational Institute (TNI)

Executive Director: Fiona Dove
PO Box 14656
1001 LD Amsterdam
The Netherlands

De Wittenstraat 25
1052 AK Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Tel: + 31 20 662 66 08
Fax: + 31 20 675 71 76
tni@tni.org

More details...

Arab Council for the Social Sciences (ACSS)

More details...

National Research Foundation

Dr Andrew Kaniki
Executive Director
Knowledge Fields Development
Tel: +27 (0) 12 481 4260
Fax: +27 (0) 12 481 4005
Email: andrew@nrf.ac.za
More details...

Turkish Academy of Science (TÜBA)

President: Prof. Dr. Ahmet Cevat Acar
Piyade Sokak No: 27
06550 Çankaya, Ankara
Turkey
Tel: +90 312 44 22 09 3/179
Fax: +90 312 44 26 49 1
Email: acara@tuba.gov.tr; tubaulus@tuba.gov.tr
More details...

Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences (SAHS)

Secretary-General: Dr. Marcus Zürcher
House of Academies
Laupenstrasse 7, P.O. Box, 3001 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: +41 31 31 306 92 50
Email: markus.zuercher@sagw.ch
More details...

Social Science and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC)


350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Ottawa K1P 6G4
Canada
Tel: +1 613 995-5488
Fax: +1 613 995-5498

Executive Vice-President: Dr. Ted Hewitt
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Tel: +1 613 947-5265
Email: ted.hewitt@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

Executive Director, Corporate Strategy and Performance
Mrs. Christine Trauttmansdorff
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 6G4
P.O. Box 1610
Tel: +1 613 944-6230
Email: christine.trauttmansdorff@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

More details...

Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS)

President: Prof. RNDr. DrSc. Pavol Sajgalik
Presidium of the SAS
Office of Slovak Academy of Sciences
Štefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 142
Email: sajgalik@savba.sk

Vice President for Social Sciences:
PhDr. CSc. Dagmar Podmakova
Presidium of the SAS
Stefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 128
Email: podmakova@upsav.sk

Scientific Secretary:
PhDr. CSc. Dusan Galik
Presidium of the SAS
Stefanikova ul. 49
814 38 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 257 510 180
Mobile: +421 903 258 053
Email: galik@up.upsav.sk

More details...

Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)

Vice-President: Acad. Aleksander D. Nekipelov
14 Leninski Prospekt
117901, Moscow V-7
Federation of Russia
Tel: +7 495 95 42 10 6
Fax: +7495 95 44 61 2
Email: neki@presidium.ras.ru, uvs@pran.ru
More details...

The Royal Society of New Zealand (RSNZ)

International Contracts Coordinator
Royal Society of New Zealand
11 Turnbull Street, Thorndon | PO Box 598, Wellington 6140, New Zealand
International.Unions@royalsociety.org.nz

President: Dr. Garth Carnaby

ISSC Delegate:
Associate Professor Robin Peace
email address: R.Peace@massey.ac.nz

More details...

Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)

ISSC Liaison: Dr. Rudie Trienes
Tel: +31 (0)20-5510828
Email: rudie.trienes@knaw.nl

PO Box 19121
1000 GC Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Foreign Secretary: Professor Ed Noort

Tel: +31 (0)20-5510 855/710
Fax: +31 (0)20-6204 941
Email: knaw@knaw.nl

Secretary of the Social Sciences Council: Dr Ans Vollering
Tel: +31 (0)20-5510712
Email: ans.vollering@knaw.nl

More details...

Research Council of Norway (RCN)

ISSC Liaison: Hedvig Buene
Senior Adviser, Department for Humanities and Social Sciences
Division for Science
PO Box 2700 St. Hanshaugen
N-0131 Oslo
Norway
Tel: +47 97 78 58 04
Email: hb@forskningsradet.no
More details...

Philippine Social Science Council (PSSC)

Executive Director: Ms Amaryllis Tiglao Torres, Ph.D. Prof. Emeritus
pssc.progs@gmail.com; amar.torres@gmail.com

Chairperson: Dr. Ma. Caridad Tarroja
Email: caring_tarroja@yahoo.com

P.O.Box 205, UP Post Office
Diliman, Quezon City, 1101
Philippines

Tel: +63 2 929 2671 (Membership Services)
Tel: +63 2 456 4538 (Program Development and Management Section)
Tel: +63 2 926 5179 (Center Management)
Fax: +63 2 924 4178

Email: programs@pssc.org.ph; philsocsci1968@gmail.com
pssc.progs@gmail.com; amar.torres@gmail.com

More details...

Organization for Social Science Research in Eastern and Southern Africa (OSSREA)

Secretariat
P.O. BOX 31971
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251 1 11 23 94 84; +251 1 11 23 97 17
Fax: +251 1 11 22 39 21
Email: ossrea@ethionet.et

Professor Herman Musahara (Acting Executive Director )
Dr. Truphena Mukuna (as Acting Director of Research and Capacity Building)

More details...

Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

Head, Division of Social Sciences:
Dr. Renée van Kessel-Hagesteijn
Laan Van Nieuw Oost-Indie 300
2593 CE Den Haag
The Netherlands
Postbus 93461, 2509AL Den Haag
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 70 34 40 735
Fax: +31 70 38 32 841
Email: r.vankessel@nwo.nl
More details...

National Academy of Sciences, Republic of Korea (NAS)

President: Prof. Sook-Il Kwun
59 gil 37, Banpodaero, Seocho-gu
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Tel: 82-2-534-0737
Fax: 82-2-537-3183
Email: academy@mest.go.kr
More details...

International Union of Academies (IUA)

Deputy-Secretary-General and ISSC Liaison:
Prof. Jean-Luc de Paepe
Palais des Academies, Rue Ducale 1
B-1000, Brussels
Belgium
Tel. +32 2 55 02 200
Fax: +32 2 55 02 205
Email: depaepe@easynet.be, secretaire-adjoint@uai-iua.org
More details...

Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)

Assistant Director: Mahesh Madhukar
ICSSR, Ministry of Human Resource Development
JNU Institutional Area, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
Post Box No. 10528
New Delhi – 110067
India
Tel: +91 11 26 74 20 59
Fax: +91 11 26 74 21 09
Email: madhukar806@gmail.com

Chairman: Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat
ICSSR, Ministry of Human Resource Development
JNU Institutional Area, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
Post Box No. 10528
New Delhi – 110067
India
Tel: +91 11 26 74 16 79; +91 11 2464 5172
Fax: +91 11 26 74 18 36
Email: chairman@icssr.org

More details...

Human Sciences Research Council of South Africa (HSRC)

CEO: Professor Craig Soudien
134 Pretorius Street
Pretoria
South Africa
0002

Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2000
Fax: +27 (0)12 302 2001
Email: csoudien@hsrc.ac.za

CEO: Prof Craig Soudien

134 Pretorius Street
Pretoria
South Africa
0002

Tel: +27 (0)12 302 2000
Fax: +27 (0)12 302 2001
Email: csoudien@hsrc.ac.za

More details...

Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC)

Head of International Strategy: Dr Christina Rowley
Polaris House, North Star Avenue
Swindon SN2 1UJ
UK
Tel: +44 17 93 41 30 42
Fax: +44 17 93 41 30 02
Email: christina.rowley@esrc.ac.uk
More details...

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)

Head, Humanities and Social Sciences Division:
Dr. Manfred Niessen
40 Kennedyallee
D 53175 Bonn
Germany
Tel: +49 22 88 85 23 93
Fax: +49 22 88 85 27 77
Email: Manfred.niessen@dfg.de
More details...

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA)

Executive Secretary: Dr. Ebrima Sall
Av. Cheikh Anta Diop x Canal IV, B.P. 3304 Dakar
C.P. 18524,
Senegal
Tel: +221 33 82 59 8 22/23
Fax: +221 33 82 41 289
Email: executive.secretary@codesria.sn; codesria@codesria.sn

President: Prof Sam Moyo
Executive Director
African Institute for Agrarian Studies (AIAS)
19 Bodle Avenue, Eastlea
P O Box CY3396 , Harare
Zimbabwe
Email: sammoyo@ecoweb.co.zw

More details...

Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO)

Executive Secretary: Dr. Pablo Gentili
Estados Unidos 1168
C1101AAX - Ciudad de Buenos Aires
Argentina
Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Fax: +54 11 4305 0875
Email: pgentili@claso.edu.ar

Director of International Relations: Dr.Emir Sader

Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Email: emirsader@clacso.edu.ar

Academic Director: Prof. Fernanda Saforcada
Phone: +54 11 4304 9145
Email: saforcada@clacso.edu.ar

More details...

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)

Director, Bureau of International Cooperation:
Mr. Wu Bulong
Division of International Organizations and Multilateral Cooperation
5 Jianguomennei Dajie
Beijing 100732
China
Tel: +86 10 85 19 51 35
Fax: +86 10 85 19 61 50
Email: wubl@cass.org.cn

Director-General, Bureau of International Cooperation:
Dr. Yang Yang
International Division, Foreign Affairs Bureau
5 Jianguomennei Dajie
Beijing 100732
China
Tel: +86 10 65 13 77 94
Fax: +86 10 65 13 81 54
Email: yangyang@cass.org.cn; yyang@cass.org.cn

More details...

British Academy

ISSC Liaison: Philip Lewis, International Policy Adviser
10 Carlton House Terrace
London SW1Y 0HY, UK
Email: p.lewis@britac.ac.uk

Foreign Secretary: Dame Helen Wallace

More details...

Association Nacional de Pos-Graduacao e Pesquisa em Ciencias Sociais (ANPOCS)

Executive Secretary:
Maria Filomena Gregori
Ave. Prof. Luciano Gualberto, 315, Sala 116
Cidade Universitaria-Butanta
05508-900, São Paulo
Brasil
Tel: +55 11 30 91 46 64
Fax: +55 11 30 91 50 43
Email: anpocs@anpocs.org.br

President: Marcos Costa Lima

More details...

Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (ASSA)

Executive Director: Dr. John Beaton
GPO Box 1956
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia
Tel: +61.2 62491788
Email: john.beaton@anu.edu.au

President: Prof. Barry McGaw
Melbourne Graduate School of  Education
University of Melbourne
Tel: +61 38 344 8793
Fax: +61 39 349 4198
Email: bmcgaw@unimelb.edu.au

More details...

The Czech Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Vice-President for Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Dr Pavel Baran, CSc
Tel.: +420 221 403 314
E-mail: baran@kav.cas.cz
Secretary of the Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Ing. Alice Stara
Tel: +420 221 403 273
Email: stara@kav.cas.cz
ISSC Liaison
Dr Kateřina Šolcová
Division of International Cooperation
Tel: +420 221 403 308
solcova@kav.cas.cz

Vice-president for Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Dr Pavel Baran, CSc
Narodni 3
117 20 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Tel.: +420 221 403 314
E-mail: baran@kav.cas.cz

Secretary of the Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Ing. Alice Stara
Tel: +420 221 403 273
Email: stara@kav.cas.cz

ISSC Liaison
Dr Kateřina Šolcová
Division of International Cooperation
Tel: +420 221 403 308
solcova@kav.cas.cz

 

 

 

More details...

Association of Asian Social Science Research Councils (AASSREC)

Secretariat:
28 Balmain Crescent
Acton ACT 2600
Australia
Tel: +61-2-6249-1788
Fax: +61-2-6247-4335
Email: john.beaton@anu.edu.au

Executive Director:
Dr. John Beaton
GPO Box 1956
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia

More details...